Presented by The One-Minute Play Festival (#1MPF) and ScriptWorks

Three Performances Only: 






Ground Floor Theatre

979  Springdale Rd #122

Austin, TX 78702

Tickets are $20

Featuring Brand New One-Minute Plays by:

Robin Anderson, Lowell Bartholomee, Stephen Bittrich, Allison Orr Block, James Burnside, Dan Caffrey, Elizabeth Cobbe, Adrienne Dawes, Trey Deason, Laura Freeman, Amparo Garcia-Crow, C.M. Gill, Aimée Gonzalez, Ava Love Hanna, Reina Hardy, Ty Hoppe, Greg Klein, Tyler Kosmak, Lindsey Lane, Max Langert, Sarah Loucks, Sandy Maranto, Tristan Young Mercado, Nadine Mozon, Briandaniel Oglesby, Nicole Oglesby, Robi Polgar, Marla Porter, Jason Rainey, Rupert Reyes, Nettie Reynolds, Sheila Lynch Rinear, Jelisa Jay Robinson, Greg Romero, Candyce Rusk, Sarah Saltwick, Roxanne Schroeder-Arce, Sally Seitz, Helen Sneed, Eva Suter, C. Denby Swanson, Lisa B. Thompson, Megan Thornton, Minghao Tu, Cindy Vining, Jennine DOC Wright, Anne Maria Wynter 

Directed by: Ellie McBride, Christina J. Moore, Patti Neff-Tiven, Linda Nenno, Kat Sparks, & Anna Skidis Vargas

Curated by:

Caitlin Wees & Dominic D’Andrea

The One-­Minute Play Festival (#1MPF) is a grass-roots community-engaged theatre festival, founded by Producing Artistic Director, Dominic D’Andrea. #1MPF is social barometer practice, which investigates local zeitgeist and narratives through dialogue, consensus building, and a performance of minute-long moments generated by each community. #1MPF works in partnership with traditional theatres, cultural institutions, and social justice institutions sharing educational, community-focused, or public service missions across the country. The aim is to create locally sourced community events, with the goal of promoting the spirit of radical inclusion. #1MPF includes participants of different points of age, race, culture, gender, socio-economic background, and stage of career. The work attempts to reflect the values, topics, trends, styles, ideas, and big conversations that bubble up to the surface in each community. 

Partnerships have been created with theaters in over 20 cities including: New York, Los Angeles, San Francisco, Chicago, New Jersey, Atlanta, Philadelphia, Washington, DC, Baltimore, Boston, Miami, Minneapolis, New York, Seattle, Dallas, Austin, Indianapolis, Kansas City, Anchorage, Honolulu, St. Louis, Providence, and more, with partnering institutions like Primary Stages, Oregon Shakespeare Festival, Trinity Rep, New Georges at New York City Center, Z-Space, Victory Gardens Theatre, Cornerstone Theatre Company, The Playwrights Foundation, Boston Playwrights Theatre, Actor’s Express, InterAct Theatre, Mixed Blood, Walking Shadow Theatre, Passage Theatre, Phoenix Theatre, Kitchen Dog Theatre, Salvage Vanguard & ScriptWorks,  ACT, Perseverance Theatre, Round House Theatre, Honolulu Theatre For Youth, and others.

Notable #1MPF contributors have included: David Henry Hwang, Lynn Nottage, Neil LaBute, Tina Howe, Donald Margulies, Nilaja Sun, Tarell Alvin McCraney, Robert Schenkkan, Lydia Diamond, Phillip Kan Gotanda, Kristoffer Diaz, Rajiv Joseph, Sam Hunter, Karen Hartman, Robert Askins, Colman Domingo, José Rivera, Craig Lucas, Mike Daisey, Greg Kotis, Michael John Garcés, & over 1400 celebrated, emerging, and mid-career playwrights.  For more information visit: